Maori Pasifika support.png

UCOL Māori & Pasifika Student Support

 
'Whangaihia te hinengaro me te wairua’
 
NURTURING THE MIND AND SPIRIT
 
 
Based on the 'whare tapawha' concept, UCOL provides academic, cultural and social support to foster Māori cultural identity and mana as a foundation to achieve academic success.
 
Both the Palmerston North and Wairarapa campuses have a whānau room or marae facility. These spaces are provided especially for Māori and Pasifika where principles of whānaungatanga, whakaruruhau, oranga, akonga, matauranga and hapainga I te reo Māori me ona tikanga are fostered and nurtured.
 

Māori & Pasifika Support Personnel

Palmerston North  

 
 
Roimata Olsen
r.olsen@ucol.ac.nz
Phone: 06 9527001 ext 70648
Mobile: 021779410
9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Friday
 
Tahau Williams
t.williams@ucol.ac.nz
Phone: 06 9527001 ext 70529
Mobile: 0212252487
9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Friday
 
Erica William
e.william@ucol.ac.nz
Phone: 06 9527001 ext 70637
Mobile: 0211902447
Whanau Room 9:00am - 3:00pm
Monday - Friday
 
Rita Auta
r.auta@ucol.ac.nz
Phone: 06 9527001 ext 70127
9:00am - 1:00pm
Monday - Thursday
 
​ 

Whanganui

Mere Robb
m.robb@ucol.ac.nz
Phone: 06 952 7001 ext 60831
9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Thursday
 
Melody Te Patu
m.tepatu@ucol.ac.nz
Phone: 06 9527001
ext 60762
9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Friday
 
Cath Goodhall
Kaitiaki Akonga (Transitional Coordinator)
c.goodhall@ucol.ac.nz
Phone: 06 952 7001 ext 60749
9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Thursday

Wairarapa

Simone Baker
s.baker@ucol.ac.nz
Phone: 06 946 2301 ext 72010
9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Thursday